Reason for the recall
- The product presents a serious risk of cuts and injuries as one of the toys was found to include a retractable blade.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Capybara Advent Calendar 2025
- Category
- Toys
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product safety report
- Summary
- Product: Capybara Advent Calendar 2025
- Hazard: The product presents a serious risk of cuts and injuries as one of the toys was found to include a retractable blade.
- Corrective action: The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Toys – Indoor/Outdoor Games
- Amazon Listing Name
- Capybara Advent Calendar 2025 for Kids Girls Boys, 34 Pcs Capybara Accessories Christmas Countdown Calendar Surprise Gifts
- Amazon ASINs
- B0G1XVBXP3, B0FVS7P8GC, B0G4CWH2VN
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- Capybara advent calendar for 2025 containing a range of toys.
- Product Report and Image
- Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of cuts and injuries as one of the toys was found to include a retractable blade (pictured in the linked PDF). A child could access this blade and injure themselves.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Toy (Safety) Regulations 2011.
- Corrective action
- Warning consumers of the risks.
- We recommend that consumers stop using the product immediately, ensure it is out of children’s reach, and contact the distributor for redress.
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2512-0284
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Toys – Indoor/Outdoor Games
- Amazon Listing Name
- Capybara Advent Calendar 2025 for Kids Girls Boys, 34 Pcs Capybara Accessories Christmas Countdown Calendar Surprise Gifts
- Amazon ASINs
- B0G1XVBXP3, B0FVS7P8GC, B0G4CWH2VN
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗