OPSS Not provided Electrical appliances equipment
Product Recall: Two Air Compressors sold via Amazon (2302-0117, 2303-0013)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. Product Name
Reason for the recall
- The products present a risk of electric shock as the use of a male socket, rather than female socket, means there are accessible live parts.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Two Air Compressors sold via Amazon
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: Two Air Compressors sold via Amazon
- Hazard: The products present a risk of electric shock as the use of a male socket, rather than female socket, means there are accessible live parts.
- Corrective action: The authority is requiring the recall of the product from end users. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- PSD Case Number
- Product Name
- Product Identifiers
- Image and Report PDF
- 2302-0117
- New Warrior Mini HPA Compressor
- Amazon ASIN: B09N3FPPXG
- Link to product image and PDF
- 2303-0013
- High Pressure Air Compressor
- Amazon ASIN: B07MYZRKDQ
- Link to PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a serious risk of electric shock as the product is powered by the mains 240v via a mains cord. The product requires a water-cooling pump to prevent overheating. The water-cooling pump is 240v and gets its power from a cord which plugs into a male socket on the main unit. This socket is live when the main unit is plugged in. The use of a male socket, rather than female socket, means there are accessible live parts. The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The authority is requiring the recall of the product from end users. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case numbers: 2302-0117, 2303-0013
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The authority is requiring the recall of the product from end users. The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗