Reason for the recall
- The products present a risk of fire as, if exposed to a naked flame, the cover could melt and cause the filling to ignite.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandSimpa
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: Simpa Tulip Eiffel Inspired Dining Chairs sold via Amazon and B&Q Marketplace
- Hazard: The products present a risk of fire as, if exposed to a naked flame, the cover could melt and cause the filling to ignite.
- Corrective action: The products have been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Furniture - Dining Chair Base
- Brand
- Simpa
- Country of Origin
- Unknown
- Product Description
- Tulip Eiffel Inspired Dining Chairs Colour Patchwork Seat Base.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of fire because, if the cover of the seat base were to come into contact with a naked flame, it would melt and allow the internal filing to catch fire and continue to flame.
- Improvements were also required to marking and labelling.
- The product does not meet the regulations of The Furniture and Furnishings (Fire) (Safety) Regulations 1988.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users.
- Owners should stop using the product immediately and dispose of it safely.
- Further information, including on registering for a refund, can be accessed on the Anything4Home webpage at the following link: https://anything4home.co.uk/product-recall
- Additional information
- PSD number: 2311-0083
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The products have been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Furniture - Dining Chair Base
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗