OPSS High Electrical appliances equipment
Product Recall: POM Portable Battery and Magnetic Wireless Charger sold by TK Maxx (2511-0112)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS):
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of fire as it can overheat during use.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandPOM
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
POM Portable Battery and Magnetic Wireless Charger sold by TK Maxx
- Brand
- POM
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: POM Portable Battery and Magnetic Wireless Charger sold by TK Maxx
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of fire as it can overheat during use.
- Corrective action: The product has been recalled from end users by TK Maxx.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Chargers
- Brand
- POM
- Models
- P2G-Q28-WT
- Receipt and Price Ticket Codes
- 000869, 008485, 018281, 584943
- Sales Period
- July 2025-January 2026
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- White and black portable power bank.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to product image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of fire as the internal wiring is not securely attached. This could lead to wires loosening during use. Loose wiring may cause the product to short-circuit, overheat and catch fire.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the General Product Safety Regulations 2005.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users by TJX UK (TK Maxx).
- Owners are advised to stop using the product immediately and return it to your nearest TK Maxx or Homesense store for a refund or replacement.
- For more information, please see: https://www.tkmaxx.com/uk/en/l/product-recall
- Additional information
- PSD notification number: 2511-0112
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The product has been recalled from end users by TK Maxx.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Chargers
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗