OPSS Serious Electrical appliances equipment
Product Recall: OANON Safety RCD Plug Adaptor Portable Circuit Breaker (2107-0059)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2107-0059
Reason for the recall
- Product presents a risk of electric shock due to access to live parts.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)LH20001
Barcodenot stated
Product
OANON Safety RCD Plug Adaptor Portable Circuit Breaker
- Name / model
- NB-ZF3E
- Batch number(s)
- LH20001
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: OANON Safety RCD Plug Adaptor Portable Circuit Breaker
- Hazard: Product presents a risk of electric shock due to access to live parts.
- Corrective action: The product has been recalled from end users and the listing removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical Appliances and Equipment - RCD Surge Protector
- Model
- NB-ZF3E
- Batch Number
- LH20001
- ASIN
- B07YQKYXSM
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- White RCD surge protector / circuit breaker with a clover plug, supplied in a plain cardboard box.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product poses a serious risk of electric shock as there is possible access to live parts. The mains plug also did not meet the dimensional requirements of BS 1363 and was not fitted with a fuse link as required by BS 1362. The plug was also missing the conformity assessment marking.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users.
- The listing has been removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2107-0059
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The product has been recalled from end users and the listing removed by the online marketplace (Amazon).
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical Appliances and Equipment - RCD Surge Protector
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗