OPSS Not provided Electrical appliances equipment
Product Recall: L+W Bio Hot Blow Brush sold by TK Maxx (2310-0062)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2310-0062
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of burns and fire as the plug and cord do not meet required safety standards.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandL+W
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
L+W Bio Hot Blow Brush sold by TK Maxx
- Brand
- L+W
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: L+W Bio Hot Blow Brush sold by TK Maxx
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of burns and fire as the plug and cord do not meet required safety standards.
- Corrective action: The product has been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Hot brush
- Brand
- L+W
- Product codes
- LW-1148UK or LW-1694UK
- Receipt codes
- 2682, 2686, 2687, 2690, 2696 or 2697
- Sales period
- July to September 2023
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product description
- An electrical hot brush available in the lilac or blush colour.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of burns and fire as the plug and cord do not meet required safety standards. The fuse rating is higher than the rated current of the cord and the cord is too thin for a 1000w appliance.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users. For further details, please access the TK Maxx recall site here: https://www.tkmaxx.com/uk/en/product-recall-hot-blow-brush
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2310-0062
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards.
What to do
- The product has been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Hot brush
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗