OPSS Not provided Electrical appliances equipment
Product Recall: L(A)B Cryo Fat Loss Belt sold by TKMaxx (2212-0057)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2212-0057
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of electric shock.
Reasonsee the original notice
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)BX-1208300
Barcodenot stated
Product
L(A)B Cryo Fat Loss Belt sold by TKMaxx
- Batch number(s)
- BX-1208300
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: L(A)B Cryo Fat Loss Belt sold by TKMaxx
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of electric shock.
- Corrective action: TKMaxx have recalled the product from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Cryo Fat Loss Belt
- Batch Number
- BX-1208300
- Sales Period
- Sold in TKMaxx and Homesense stores between October and November 2022.
- Product Description
- Cryo belt supplied in white packaging marked L(A)B with a black charger market with the model number BX-1208300
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- TK Maxx are recalling the product due to a safety issue which could cause an electric shock. The plug and power supply do not meet required safety standards.
- Corrective action
- TK Maxx have recalled the product from end users. For more information, please see: https://www.tkmaxx.com/uk/en/product-recall-lab-cryo-belt.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2212-0057
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- TKMaxx have recalled the product from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment – Cryo Fat Loss Belt
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗