OPSS Not provided Electrical appliances equipment
Product Recall: Kobe 2kw Oil-Filled 9 Fin Radiator (2606-0205)
Published by Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS): · Ref. 2606-0205
Reason for the recall
- The product presents a risk of fire because the plug may overheat and ignite.
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandKobe
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Kobe 2kw Oil-Filled 9 Fin Radiator
- Brand
- Kobe
- Category
- Electrical appliances equipment
- Country of origin
- China
- Type of recall
- Product recall
- Summary
- Product: Kobe 2kw Oil-Filled 9 Fin Radiator
- Hazard: The product presents a risk of fire because the plug may overheat and ignite.
- Corrective action: The product has been recalled from end users by Cromwell Tools Limited.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Radiators
- Brand
- Kobe
- Product Code
- KBE8280200K
- Sales period
- January 2024 onwards
- Country of Origin
- China
- Product Description
- White oil-filled radiator.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a risk of fire because the plug has a manufacturing defect and may overheat. This could lead to the plug and cable melting and/or catching fire.
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Electrical Equipment (Safety) Regulations 2016 or the Plugs & Sockets etc. (Safety) Regulations 1994.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users by Cromwell Tools Limited.
- We recommend that consumers stop using this product immediately. Retailers should quarantine any remaining stock to prevent further distribution.
- For more information and to arrange a refund, please contact Cromwell via email hsqeteam@cromwell.co.uk or call 0800 33 88 77.
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2606-0205
- Lead Authority: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The product has been recalled from end users by Cromwell Tools Limited.
- Product information
- Type
- Electrical appliances and equipment - Radiators
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗