Reason for the recall
- The product presents a chemical risk as the lead content is greater than the maximum permissible limit
Reasonsee the original notice
BrandH&M
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
- Summary
- Product: H&M clasp beaded bracelet
- Hazard: The product presents a chemical risk as the lead content is greater than the maximum permissible limit
- Corrective action: The product has been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Jewellery - Bracelet
- Brand
- H&M
- Product number
- 1163609
- Order numbers
- 498512, 433537, 498564, 433538, 482859
- Sales period
- 28th December 2022 to 11th July 2023
- Country of Origin
- Unknown
- Product description
- A beaded bracelet with a silver clasp.
- Product Report and Image
- Link to Product Image and PDF
- Hazard
- The product presents a chemical risk as the lead content is greater than the maximum permissible limit. Exposure to lead may cause a wide range of adverse effects, including damage to the kidneys, the circulatory system, and the developing brain. The unborn child and young children are the most sensitive to lead. For further information on the health effects of lead exposure, please access: https://www.gov.uk/government/publications/lead-properties-incident-management-and-toxicology
- The product does not meet the requirements of the Registration, Evaluation, Authorisation & restriction of Chemicals (REACH) Enforcement Regulations 2008.
- Corrective action
- The product has been recalled from end users. For further information, please access the H&M recall site here: https://www2.hm.com/en_gb/customer-service/product-and-quality/recalled-items.html
- Additional information
- PSD case number: 2310-0058
- Notified by: Local Authority Trading Standards
What to do
- The product has been recalled from end users.
- Product information
- Type
- Jewellery - Bracelet
Source: Product Safety Alerts, Reports and Recalls (OPSS) — Office for Product Safety and Standards (OPSS)
Source: Office for Product Safety and Standards, GOV.UK. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗