Premier Foods recalls Hovis Granary Bread Flour because it contains barley
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-29-2019
Reason for the recall
Barley (gluten) This product contains malted barley flour (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten).
- Barley (gluten)
- This product contains malted barley flour (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten).
ReasonBarley (gluten) This product contains malted barley flour (gluten) making it a possible health risk for anyone with an…
BrandPremier Foods
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Hovis Granary Bread Flour — Premier Foods
- Brand
- Premier Foods
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Premier Foods is recalling Hovis Granary Bread Flour because it contains malted barley flour (gluten) which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten).
- Hovis Granary Bread Flour (1 kg) — Best before: All Dates
What to do
- Premier Foods is recalling the above product from customers and has contacted the relevant allergy support organisations, who will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. This notice explains to its customers why the product is being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten), do not eat it. Instead you should retain the packaging and contact Premier Foods (via the website address or telephone number mentioned in the issued point-of-sale notice) for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗