Co-op recalls Co-op Treat Brookie Bar because of undeclared milk
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-04-2024
Reason for the recall
Milk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Milk
- This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
ReasonMilk This product contains milk making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or…
BrandCo-op
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Co-op Treat Brookie Bar
- Brand
- Co-op
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Co-op is recalling Co-op Treat Brookie Bar because it may contain milk, which is not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents.
- Co-op Treat Brookie Bar — Best before: All date codes up to and including 1 March 2024
What to do
- Co-op is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the product is being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the product.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents, do not eat it. Instead, return the product to nearest Co-op store for a refund, with or without a receipt. For more information contact: 0800 0686 727 customer.careline@coop.co.uk
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗