Clayton Park Bakery recalls various bakery products because they contain barley
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-61-2018-update-1
Reason for the recall
Barley (gluten) The products contain barley making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley or gluten.
- Barley (gluten)
- The products contain barley making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley or gluten.
ReasonBarley (gluten) The products contain barley making them a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or…
BrandClayton Park Bakery
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Small Brown Rolls — Clayton Park Bakery
- Brand
- Clayton Park Bakery
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England, Wales
- Clayton Park Bakery Ltd is recalling various bakery products because they contain undeclared barley which is not mentioned on the label. This means the products are a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to barley or gluten.
- This update includes one additional product that is part of the recall.
- Small Brown Rolls (6) — Best before: 22 to 27 August 2018
What to do
- Clayton Park Bakery Ltd is recalling products from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. These notices explain to customers why the products are being recalled and tell them what to do if they have bought the products. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought any of the products and have an allergy or intolerance to barley or gluten, do not eat them. Instead return the product to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗