Booths Honey & Spelt Bread recalled because of undeclared allergens
Published by Food Standards Agency (FSA): · Ref. FSA-AA-74-2018-update-1
Reason for the recall
Barley (gluten), lupin and sesame. This product contains barley (gluten), lupin and sesame making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to lupin and/or sesame a
- Barley (gluten), lupin and sesame.
- This product contains barley (gluten), lupin and sesame making it a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy or intolerance to lupin and/or sesame and/or an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten).
ReasonBarley (gluten), lupin and sesame. This product contains barley (gluten), lupin and sesame making it a possible health…
Brandnot stated
Batch number(s)not stated
Barcodenot stated
Product
Booths Honey & Spelt Bread (labelled as Malted Flake Bloomer Bread on back of pack)
- Category
- Allergy alert
- Country of origin
- England
- E H Booths & Co Ltd is recalling Booths Honey & Spelt Bread because it contains barley (gluten), lupin and sesame which are not mentioned on the label. This means the product is a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to lupin and/or sesame and/or an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten). This supersedes the previous alert for this product issued on 12/10/18.
- Booths Honey & Spelt Bread (labelled as Malted Flake Bloomer Bread on back of pack) (400g) — Best before: All dates
What to do
- E H Booths & Co Ltd is recalling the above product from customers and has been advised to contact the relevant allergy support organisations, which will tell their members about the recall. The company has also issued a point-of-sale notice to its customers. This notice explains to customers why the product is being recalled and tells them what to do if they have bought the product. Please see the attached notice.
- If you have bought the above product and have an allergy or intolerance to lupin and/or sesame and/or an allergy or intolerance to barley (gluten) do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.
Source: Food Standards Agency — food alerts — Food Standards Agency (FSA)
Source: Food Standards Agency. Contains public sector information licensed under the Open Government Licence v3.0. EU Safety Radar is an independent information service; the text above presents the official data in the original language — the notice published by the authority is authoritative.
Open the original notice (www.food.gov.uk) ↗ Official document (PDF) ↗